Our members - CEMarin

The CEMarin was born in 2009 as a scientific and academic consortium made up of universities and research institutions from Colombia and Germany. In 2015 we became a Corporation composed of the Universidad de Antioquia, the Universidad de los Andes, the Universidad Nacional de Colombia, the Universidad Jorge Tadeo Lozano, the Universidad del Valle and the Justus-Liebig University, Giessen

We have a team of ninety scientists who focus their research in marine biology, chemistry, geography, oceanography, engineering, socio-economics and environmental law and bring their experience to the promotion of research interdisciplinary, scientific training and the dissemination of ideas in the field of marine sciences.

Intellectual property

The intellectual property rights over the results obtained in the research financed by CEMarin will be governed by the internal intellectual property rules of the corresponding member of the Corporation. You can check the current regulation in each of our partner institutions in the table below.